​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Facility Capacity

  Facility Name Contact Capacity
Baltimore City Juvenile Justice Center
300 N. Gay Street
Baltimore ​
Male Only​
Baltimore City Region​​​​​​
Superintendent: Jeremy Smith
Phone: (443) 263-6353​
jeremyr.smith@maryland.gov
 
Asst. Supt.: Andre Smith
Phone: (443) 263-6344
andre.smith@maryland.gov

Case Manager Supv.: Felicia Randall
Phone: (443) 263-8923
felicia.randall@maryland.gov

Base File Case Mgr.: Tamara Miller
Phone: (443) 263-8906
tamara.miller@maryland.gov
Green light
Charles H. Hickey, Jr. School
9700 Old Harford Road
Parkville
Male Only
Central Region: Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford and Howard Counties
Superintendent: Danjuma Gaskins
Phone: (410) 663-7601
danjuma.gaskins@maryland.gov

Administrator I: Qiana Webb
Phone: (410) 663-7605
Cell: (410) 409-2395
qiana.webb@maryland.gov

Case Mgr. Supv.: Sheila Garrett
Phone: (410) 663-7809
Cell: (410) 540-8964
Cell: (443) 850-0646
sheila.garrett@maryland.gov
Green light
Cheltenham Youth Detention Center
11003 Frank Tippett Road
Cheltenham
Male Only
Metro Region: Montgomery and Prince George's Counties
Southern Region: Anne Arundel, St. Mary's, Calvert and Charles Counties
Superintendent: Antoinette McLeod
Phone: (301) 782-2302
antoinette.mcleod@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt.: Lawrence Smith
Phone: (301) 396-4353
lawrence.smith@maryland.gov

Case Mgr.: Iris Odie-Sams
Phone: (301) 396-4359
Email: iris.odie@maryland.gov

Case Mgr. Supv.:Prince Harmon
Phone: (301) 396-5124
prince.harmon@maryland.gov
Green light
Lower Eastern Shore Children's Center
405 Naylor Mill Road
Salisbury
Male and Female
Eastern Shore Region: Caroline, Cecil, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico and Worcester
Superintendent: Derrick Witherspoon
Phone: (443) 523-1526
derrick.witherspoon@maryland.gov

Case Mgr.: Vernon Deshields
Phone: (443) 523-1527
vernon.deshields@maryland.gov
 
    Male Green light
    Female Red light
Noyes Children's Center
9925 Blackwell Road
Rockville
Male only
Metro Region: Montgomery and Prince George's Counties
Superintendent: Antonia Reason
Phone: (301) 315-1610
antonia.reason@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt.: Stephen Simon
Phone: (301) 315-1610
stephen.simon@maryland.gov
 
    Male Green light
    Female Green light
Thomas J. S. Waxter Children's Center
375 Red Clay Road, S.W.
Laurel
Female Only
Serves female youth statewide​
Superintendent: Lisa Steeple
Phone: (301) 362-6160
lisa.steeple@maryland.gov

Asst. Supt. Trina Lyles
Phone: (301) 362-6162
trina.lyles@maryland.gov

Case Mgr.: LaPray Williams
Phone: (301) 362-6160
lapray.williams@maryland.gov
Green light
Western MD Children's Center
18420 Roxbury Road
Hagerstown
Male Only
Western Region: Allegany, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties
Superintendent: Mark Bishop
Phone: (301) 745-6071
mark.bishop@maryland.gov
Green light
 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​